Friday, February 27, 2009

Press Release: Cabatuan Central Elem School, Iloilo Central Commercial HS students top OSCI awards

Arvin John Tejereso, a grade six pupil of Cabatuan Central Elementary School topped the 2009 OSCI awards for elementary and is therefore this school year’s Most Outstanding Elementary Pupil of Iloilo.

In the secondary level, Vincen Gregory Yu, a fourth year student of Iloilo Central Commercial High School, is the Most Outstanding Secondary School Student of Iloilo as he topped the OSCI awards for high school.

The two lead 18 other young achievers who make up the Ten Outstanding Elementary Pupils and Ten Outstanding Secondary School Students of Iloilo for 2009.

The awardees were selected from the pre-screened nominees of different public and private schools from the city and province of Iloilo, including Passi City, based on Academic Achievements (including written examinations), Co-Curricular Activities, and Panel Interview.

The other awardees for elementary are: (2) Jamero, Jollimee A., West Visayas State University – ILS, (3) Quilantang, Lainly D., SPED – ISEC, (4) Patriarca, Raymund John, Jaro I Elementary School, (5) Susmiran, Patrick Jules, Sta. Barbara Central Elementary School, (6) Chan, Kevin Friedrich Y., Iloilo Scholastic Academy, (7) Bimbo, Angeli Janne Ga, Central Philippine University, (8) Cajandig, Mary Monique, Children's Integrated School of Alta Tierra, (9) Fenis, Ivan Misola, Miagao Central Elementary School, and (10) Villaruz, Gerrod J., Ateneo de Iloilo – SMCS.

Other awardees for high school are: (2) Java, Albert Jan Matthew A., Central Philippine University, (3) Juan Loa, Nina Isabela P., Ateneo de Iloilo – SMCS, (4) Macero, Milrose P., Passi National High School, (5) Solas, Mark Collin P., Iloilo National High School, (6) Marmolejo, Daryl Ecuben, Guimbal National High School, (7) MiƱosa, Nathaniel G., Lambunao National High School, (8) Zamora, Abner C., Anilao National High School, (9) Hontoria, Jaywardene G., Colegio de San Jose, and (10) Faculin, Andre Karl S., Colegio del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus.

The Ten Outstanding Elementary Pupils and the Ten Outstanding Secondary School Students will be honored in a simple Awarding Ceremony at Monfort Hall, Department of Education Building, Lapaz, Iloilo City on March 20, 2009, at 2:00pm. @

No comments: